Jam Channel


The deadline to enter the International Songwriting Competition (ISC) has been extended until December 3, so be sure to enter your songs now for a chance to win cash and prizes - and have your songs heard by the music industry's top executives and recording artists! It's very easy to enter, and ISC offers several ways to enter:

Deadline Extended - Enter your songs on or before December 3 - Click Here To Enter

Entry Methods
online with an mp3
by mail
enter through MySpace if you have a MySpace page - this is really easy because ISC will go to your page and listen to your songs there. No uploading songs, no waiting in line at the post office. Plus, if you enter through MySpace, you'll also be entered into the monthly ISC Crank Your Cred contest and vie for the chance to win additional promo and prizes! Scroll down to view September's winners.

More than $150,000 in cash and prizes will be shared among the 66 winners in 22 categories, including an overall Grand Prize of $25,000 (US) cash and $20,000 in music equipment, services, and more. ISC has a lot of great new judges for 2010, so scroll down and check them out - this means new judges listening to all the finalists' songs and picking the 2010 winners (this could be you!).

Winning ISC isn't just about the cash and prizes. We know it's tough to get noticed out there, especially in this ever-changing, competitive music industry, so ISC provides a wonderful opportunity for artists to gain recognition, exposure, press, and kudos. ISC is looking for great songs and songwriters - so, whether you're a professional songwriter or just starting out, ISC welcomes your entries.
ISC Judges Include:

Peter Gabriel Peter Gabriel Tom Waits Tom Waits Train Train Regina Spektor Regina Spektor Timbaland Timbaland
Kings of Leon Kings of Leon Terence Blanchard Terence Blanchard Kelly Clarkson Kelly Clarkson Ben Harper Ben Harper Rihanna Rihanna
Joe Nichols Joe Nichols Ben Folds Ben Folds Jeremy Camp Jeremy Camp Chayanne Chayanne Jeff Beck Jeff Beck
Additional Judges Include:

Recording Artists: Keane; McCoy Tyner; Robbie Williams; Michael W. Smith; John Scofield; Jerry Lee Lewis; Alejandro Sanz; Wynonna; Montel Jordan; John Mayall; Craig Morgan; DJ Tiësto; James Cotton; Robert Earl Keen; Baaba Maal; John Digweed; Dan Zanes; K'Naan; Adele; Black Francis (The Pixies); Robert Smith (The Cure); Jazmine Sullivan; Chris Hillman (The Byrds); Darryl McDaniels (Run D.M.C.); Toots Hibbert (Toots & The Maytals); Sandra Bernhard; Ray Wylie Hubbard; and Matt Thiessen (Relient K)

Industry Executives: Monte Lipman (President, Universal Republic Records); Amanda Ghost (President, Epic Records); Rick Krim (Exec. VP, Talent & Music Programming, VH1); Brian Malouf (VP A&R, Walt Disney Records); Bruce Iglauer (Founder/President, Alligator Records); Angel Carrasco (Sr. VP A&R, Latin America, Sony/BMG); Ric Arboit (President, Nettwerk Music Group); Daniel Glass (Founder/CEO, Glassnote Entertainment Group); Cory Robbins (Founder/President, Robbins Entertainment); Dr. Demento (Radio Host, The Dr. Demento Show); Steve Lillywhite (Producer); Dan Storper (President, Putamayo World Music Records and Putumayo Kids); Lisa Ramsey Perkins (Sr. Director, A&R Sony Nashville); Kim Buie (VP A&R, Lost Highway); Douglas C. Cohn (Sr. VP, Music Marketing & Talent, Nickelodeon); Brad Schwartz (Sr. VP/General Mgr., Much MTV Group); and Tommy Morris (Talent Coordinator, The Comedy Store)


Pop/Top 40, AAA (Adult Album Alternative), R&B/Hip-Hop, Adult Contemporary (AC), Rock, Country, Folk/Singer-Songwriter, Americana, Blues, Jazz, Gospel/Christian, Latin Music, Instrumental, Dance/Electronica, Comedy/Novelty, World Music, Children's Music, Lyrics Only, Teen, Performance, Music Video, and Unsigned Only. Entrants may submit as many songs as they wish - in the same category or in multiple categories.